There is a MOON following me around…..

“But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.” Jeremiah 17:7-8 NIV

 

Actually, the MOON has been following me around for several months now… its there when I get up and go to work, and there it is again in the evening and on odd occassions I have spotted it peeping behing from behind scurrying clouds in the lunch time sky.

Okay you can stop laughing now….  the thing is (aside from a persecution complex … this time of the year, in this part of the hemisphere I NEVER SEE THE MOON except for around days 3 or 4 when the moon is new…  sooo a number of things are happening in my life….. I know that the next new moon will be the beginning of the year and Passover will be upon us.  This year there is absolutely no doubt in my mind (unlike last year – where it was all horribly muddled)….. and there is a growing sense of excitment and I have even scheduled some time to do the fluffy clean out (much more laid back this year have to say)…

…. but what is with the moon thing?  Then I begin to wonder if this is perhaps a Jubilee year?   hummm the timing would be about right – and it would be around and about 7 years since I got a prodding to ‘forgive someone a large debt’..  and it is looking more and more like I am going to be writing off a couple of clients large debts this year (how odd is that one?…

I guess I really need to take this one to our Heavenly Father in prayer….

with love Ahavah xx

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

