Passover begins tonight?

Passover, the Feast of three parts.

And thus shall ye eat it; with your loins girded, your shoes on your feet, and your staff in your hand; and ye shall eat it in haste: it is the LORD’S passover.

Exodus 12:11

And so it begins, dear ones, the LORD God’s plan for the redemption of all humanity as promised to Avram (Abraham) way, way back in the mists of time. On this night many centuries ago, two million people (rabbinical estimate) were poised in their tents/dwelling places literally scoffing the lamb and ready to march out of Egypt.

This last month has been fairly intense, not only have I been cleaning and preparing the house and especially the kitchen, but it has also been a time where I have spent a great deal of my time in prayer and meditation. I have also listened to hours and hours of Derek Prince, one of the most formidable Christian teachers of this modern age. And one certain Messianic Rabbi Mottel Baleston.

My understanding of my own spiritual deliverance has been deepened by the many, many lectures and witness of Derek Prince, and it is to my very own delight he can now be found on YouTube.

Whilst Messianic Rabbi Mottel Baleston, brought up in the Jewish faith, who became a believer in Yeshua the Messiah in his early twenties – has clarified, at last my own place in the LORD God’s plan for my life. And for the first time in my walk with the LORD God I no longer feel like I am a second class citizen attempting to find acceptance.

I KNOW in my heart that I am called by the LORD God, I am His, just as much as He is my Father. He is writing His Torah on my heart and on my mind. And I will praise Him.

Picture: “The flight from Egypt” from The Origins of the Biblical Pasach

Author: Ahavah

This sums me up perfectly. Child of Adonai Elohim. Saved by the Grace of God through faith. Yeshua is HaMaschiach. Truth Seeker.